I did this to myself

Locked in a prison, isolated, put away, dealing with my own demons . Nobody to blame but me. Here I stay. Thoughts overwhelm me , I could barley breath. Thinking to myself will I ever be free? Me, myself, and I do more damage  than any other person can do to me . I put myself down never liking what I see in the mirror, seeing my past mistakes  and problems  appearing like the side mirror “objects are closer than they appear.” I thought they were slowly slipping away kinda like my faith. I’m like a ship lost at sea,  searching for a lighthouse to lead the way.

Published by

marissa

deep felt writing, putting emotion behind the words

Leave a Reply

